Culinary Competence Center

 

 

Peter Scharff

Peter Scharff

Star chef, TV Pastry Chef, Herbalist and Director of the Culinary Competence Center

After his education as a chef, Peter Scharff also graduated from a training as a pastry chef in Hotel „Traube Tonbach“ in Baiersbronn. He worked for multiple restaurants, but today he is best known for his over 500 live broadcasts as the pastry chef of SWR’s „Kaffee oder Tee“ (Coffee or Tea).

After working in Switzerland and New York and with chefs like Dieter Müller and Harald Wohlfahrt, he proved himself as a chef in LAND/ART/HOTEL Wartenberger Mühle, where he received his Michelin star and retained it for 7 years with his „Cuisina Herba Barona“ cooking philosophy.

The herbalist won several awards, received titles such as the „Best fish chef in Germany“ and wrote multiple books. In 2007 Peter Scharff and his wife Claudia Scharff founded the Culinary Competence (“Kulinarische Kompetenz“) firm, followed by Corporate Food Catering GmbH in 2013.

He has years of experience as a teacher, for example at the DEHOGA Baden Württemberg, on numerous cooking schools and at the „Ecole Culinaire“. His repertoire contains many specialties such as fish, meat and seafood. His own brands are Gläserfood®, Corporate Identity Food® and herbs are his specialty.

More information can be found on http://www.peter-scharff.de

Kulinarisches Kompetenzzentrum

 

 

Peter Scharff

Peter Scharff

Sternekoch, TV-Pâtissier, Kräuterexperte und Leiter des Kulinarischen Kompetenzzentrums

Nach seiner Ausbildung als Koch schloss Peter Scharff auch noch eine Konditor/Pâtissierausbildung im Hotel „Traube Tonbach“ in Baiersbronn ab. Mehrere Stationen als Pâtissier folgten. Heute ist er mit über 500 „Live“ Sendungen beim SWR in der Sendung „Kaffee oder Tee“ als TV-Pâtissier überregional bekannt.

Nach Stationen in der Schweiz und New York sowie bei Dieter Müller und Harald Wohlfahrt erkochte er sich als Küchenchef im LAND/ART/HOTEL Wartenberger Mühle den begehrten Michelinstern, den er mit seiner Küchenphilosophie „Cuisina Herba Barona“ 7 Jahre lang erfolgreich verteidigte.

Der Kräuterexperte gewann unter anderem den Titel „Bester Fischkoch Deutschlands“ und ist mehrfacher Buchautor. 2007 gründete Peter Scharff gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Claudia Scharff die Firma “Kulinarische Kompetenz“. 2013 folgte die Gründung der „Corporate Food Catering GmbH“.

Als Dozent hat er mehrere Jahre Erfahrung, z. B. bei der DEHOGA Baden Württemberg, an diversen Berufsfachschulen oder der „Ecole Culinaire“. Sein Repertoire umfasst viele Fachgebiete von Fisch, Fleisch, Meeresfrüchten über seine Marken Gläserfood® und Corporate Identity Food® bis hin zu seinem Spezialgebiet, die Kräuter.

Mehr auf http://www.peter-scharff.de