Culinary Competence Center

 

 

Jan-Heeg

Jan Heeg

Kitchen master and Star Chef

In his years traveling in and outside of Germany, Jan Heeg gained experience at many top restaurants. He worked with Harald Wohlfahrt, Jörg Sackmann, Jürgen Koch, the Scharff brothers and Karl Baumgartner in the Schoeneck restaurant (South Tirol).

From 2004 to 2008 Jan Heeg signed on as a chef for Harald Wohlfahrt’s theater and restaurant “Palazzo” multiple times. In 2006 he passed his chef’s exam in Heidelberg.

As the head chef at Hotel & Restaurant „Laurentius“ in Weikersheim, which has been awarded a Michelin star, a Bib Gourmand man and 16 Gault Millau points, he developed his creative focus on regional dishes, local wild herbs and vegetarian cooking.

He is a lecturer, author of various books and worked on the large Teubner book „Vegetarian“ and the „Sous Vide“ basic cookbook. He was and is of great influence on Peter Scharff’s kitchen philosophy and instrumental in the development of his cooking philosophy „Cuisina Herba Barona“.

In 2013 he became the head chef of the Corporate Food Catering GmbH.

Kulinarisches Kompetenzzentrum

 

 

Jan-Heeg

Jan Heeg

Küchenmeister und Sternekoch

In seinen Wanderjahren im In- und Ausland qualifizierte sich Jan Heeg für die Spitzengastronomie. Er arbeitete unter anderem bei Harald Wohlfahrt, Jörg Sackmann, Jürgen Koch, bei den Gebrüdern Scharff und bei Karl Baumgartner im Restaurant Schöneck (Südtirol).
In den Jahren 2004 – 2008 zeichnete sich Jan Heeg immer wieder mehrfach als Küchenchef in Harald Wohlfahrts Esstheater „Palazzo“ aus.
2006 legte er erfolgreich die Küchenmeisterprüfung in Heidelberg ab.

Als Küchenchef im Hotel & Restaurant „Laurentius“ in Weikersheim, das mit 1 Stern Michelin, einem Bib Gourmand Männchen und 16 Punkten Gault Millau ausgezeichnet ist, entwickelten sich die regionale Küche, die heimischen Wildkräuter und auch die vegetarische Küche zu Jan Heegs kreativem Schwerpunkt.

Er ist Dozent, mehrfacher Buchautor u. a. im großen Teubner Werk „Vegetarisch“ oder im „Sous Vide“ Basiskochbuch und war und ist maßgeblich an der Entwicklung von Peter Scharff‘s Küchenphilosophie „Cuisina Herba Barona“ beteiligt.

Seit 2013 ist er Küchenchef der Corporate Food Catering GmbH.