Culinary Competence Center

 

 

Heiko Antoniewicz

Heiko Antoniewicz

COOKING VISIONARY

Heiko Antoniewicz purposely stands out. With his feet on the ground of top restaurants, the winged spirit of a visionary and a wholehearted passion for cooking he takes the liberty to interpret cooking in his own way.

He is a much requested national and international consultant for innovative culinary concepts or products and has made a name for himself as a teacher in Europe as well as Asia.  His workshops and lectures are characterized by a high level of knowledge and his enthusiasm and passion for cooking are contagious.

With his first book, “Finger Food – The Coronation of Culinary Art,” he set the tone for his avant-garde cuisine. The book was awarded the World Cookbook Award for “Most Innovative Cookbook in the world”. It was followed by “Daring Cooking” and “Molecular Basics”, in which the molecular cuisine and its amazing techniques and methods are elucidated for the professional chef and the ambitious amateur cook. With “Bread”, he left the classic “kitchen paths” and gave in to his passion for bread. “Bread” was awarded the “Best bread book in the world” award by the World Cookbook Award. His next work – “Sous Vide” – has already been translated into English and is the foundation of his friendly and sustainable cooking methods. With “Flavor Pairing”, which was published this year, he has created an atlas that shows basics and recipes for flavor combinations and simultaneously stimulates the imagination. It inspires. He inspires.

“Heiko Antoniewicz is one of the greatest visionaries and chefs of our time!” (Peter Scharff)

Kulinarisches Kompetenzzentrum

 

 

Heiko Antoniewicz

Heiko Antoniewicz

Kochvisionär

Heiko Antoniewicz setzt sich bewusst von der Allgemeinheit ab. Mit den Füßen auf dem Boden der Spitzengastronomie geerdet, mit dem beflügelten Geist eines Visionärs und von ganzem Herzen leidenschaftlicher Koch, nimmt er sich die Freiheit, Kochkunst auf seine eigene Art zu interpretieren.

Er ist ein national und international gefragter Berater wenn es um innovative kulinarische Konzepte oder Produkte geht. Auch als Dozent hat er sich in Europa und Asien einen Namen gemacht. Seine Workshops und Vorträge zeichnen sich durch einen hohen Wissenstransfer aus, durch seine Begeisterung steckt er die Teilnehmer an und infiziert sie mit seiner Kochleidenschaft.

Mit seinem ersten Buch „Fingerfood – Die Krönung der kulinarischen Kunst“ setzte er ein Zeichen. Es war der Beginn seiner avantgardistischen Küche. Das Buch wurde mit dem World Cookbook Award als „Innovativstes Kochbuch der Welt“ ausgezeichnet. Es folgten „Verwegen Kochen“ und „Molekulare Basics“, die der molekularen Küche und ihren verblüffenden Techniken und Methoden eine für den Profikoch und den ambitionierten Hobbykoch nachvollziehbare Struktur geben. Mit „Brot“ verließ er die klassischen „Küchenpfade“ und gab seiner Passion für Brot nach. Brot wurde als „Bestes Brotbuch der Welt“ vom World Cookbook Award prämiert. Sein nächster Streich – „Sous Vide“ – ist bereits ins Englische übersetzt und ist das Grundlagenwerk für dieses schonende und nachhaltige Garverfahren. Mit „Flavour Pairing“, das in diesem Jahr erschienen ist, hat er einen Atlas geschaffen, der Grundlagen und Rezepturen zu Aromenkombinationen zeigt und gleichzeitig die Phantasie anregt. Es inspiriert. Er inspiriert.

„Heiko Antoniewicz ist einer der ganz großen Visionäre und Köche unserer Zeit!“ (Peter Scharff)